NaBloPoWriMo Crow-vember: A Day 25 Late – Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! I didn’t post yesterday. I don’t know if you noticed. We had our Thanksgiving meal earlier than normal today, and I went to my parents’ house straight after work yesterday to start prepping, so time got away from me. And, since this is a holiday about family, about being present and together, I didn’t want to ditch my parents to write a couple of blog posts, which is why this is both late and short. But I’ll have a couple of posts up tomorrow to make up for it.

image

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. I’m a big fan of gratitude. And mashed potatoes. I love those. This year, I have a lot of things to be thankful for: great family, wonderful friends, a job I really like, recent writing successes, an apartment with plenty of heat. More than enough to eat. Excellent health. An Oscar. Okay, maybe not that last one. But, a faithful bunch of readers, which is pretty good.

Can't have a post without Crow. He helped set the table. Looks pretty good, doesn't it?

Can’t have a post without Crow. He helped set the table. Looks pretty good, doesn’t it?

Thank you for your readership! I really appreciate it, and I always love hearing people say they read a recent post. I hope you have had a great, restful Thanksgiving with your loved ones! I did, and I’m excited for round 2!

Tags: , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

Leave a Reply

