NaBloPoWriMo Crow-vember: Day 24

I’m not saying I’m old, but…

I do remember this phone.

I do remember this phone. (Photo courtesy of my dad.)

… whoever decides what junk mail I get certainly seems to think I am. Cases in point:

Do you think I'm old? Depends...

Do you think I’m old? Depends…*

And this one is just sad, although I have contemplated buying one:

Not everyone who lives alone is old, and not everyone who's old lives alone.

Not everyone who lives alone is old, and not everyone who’s old lives alone.

There was a 30 Rock episode, early in the show, when Liz Lemon started choking while she was eating alone at home, and I think about that episode a lot.**

Crow also thinks I’m old, but I pointed out he was on TV when I was still a small child, so who’s old?

He looks old and judge-y here.

He looks old and judge-y here.

Speaking of Old Crow, one thing we can agree on: this song is fun to dance to. At my cousin’s wedding last month, my entire family*** got out on the dance floor and held hands and danced to this song. The video is a little weird, but just listen to the music and imagine me dancing.

*The coupon is still good for another week, if anyone is interested. PM**** me…

**No fish for me! I try to chew very carefully.

***For the most part. I’m sure we missed some people.

****Private message. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

Leave a Reply

