NaBloPoWriMo Crow-vember: Day 17, Holiday Decorating

We decorated for the holidays here. I’m sorry I didn’t get more “in process” photos, but I was busy helping supervising. But here’s what we got:

The table’s all set!

IMG_0356

The Stockings Were Hung...

The Stockings Were Hung…

Sometimes you have to make do without a mantle.

The guys were pretty excited about all the presents. Until I explained they are for other people.

Crow T. Robot, Gift Giver

Crow T. Robot, Gift Giver

The tree looks pretty good. Someone thought it would be funny to put a red solo cup on top… (Tom!)

IMG_0352

Tom got this Santa hat from my brother-in-law, Matthew, last year, so he was really excited to be able to wear it this year.

IMG_0354

Lookin’ sharp.

And of course, Crow wanted to be festive, too. He went more of the Dr. Zhivago route.

Crow T. Lara?

Crow T. Lara?

We’re ready a little earlier this year, but that’s okay. If anything, I wish we kept decorations up longer. January, February: after the New Year, it’s just undecorated winter.

Tonight: When Harry Met Sally! I’m so excited. I hope you’re up to something exciting as well.

Tags: , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

Leave a Reply

