NaBloPoWriMo Crow-vember: Day 9

Hi all, this post is going to be a short one because I forgot I signed up for a Zumba class on Monday nights. And I have a writing group meeting after that. BUT something very dear to my heart is actually happening, and I’m so excited!

I’ve been wanting to start an improv group for a long time, and my friend Sami finally helped me do just that. It’s an all-female group of performers with a (soon-to-be-hopefully) rotating guest male that we “highlight” (roast? interrogate? You’ll find out). We’re calling ourselves One Man Show. Get it?

Not a man.

Crow’s not a man, but he gets it.

Anyway, our first performance will be this Thursday at HUGE Theater as part of their 28-hour annual Improv-athon. We’re both thrilled to be part of this, and I’m really excited to have my idea for a team come true.

Unfortunately, we’re on at 1:30 a.m., which is when most of you are in bed, BUT even if you can’t come, you can do something to help support this team and the theater that has allowed us to form. Follow the link below and donate. Any amount helps; there is a $10 minimum, but that’s roughly the cost of a movie ticket or two cups of Starbucks’ coffee, and it goes to a theater that provides cheap classes and (often) pay-what-you-can entertainment for the local community, not to mention a place that helps nurture performers like me.

We have a fundraising goal of $350 by midnight on Thursday and I’m hoping we raise more than that. Please consider donating, and please contact me if you have any questions (or you want to learn more about improv!). Thanks!

https://givemn.org/fundraiser/one-man-show-fundraising-for-huge-improv-theater56352c508d140

Tags: , , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

Leave a Reply

