NaBloPoWriMo: Crow-vember, Days 1 and 2

It’s Crow-vember here and we’re very busy. I promised Crow, after NaBloPoWriMo Servo from last year, that this November I’d do Crow-vember. I feel bad because he’s the second robot I built, and as a result, I didn’t have as much time to spend with on him. It’s kind of like a second kid, ya know?

Anyway, the same thing happened this year when making their costumes. I spent a lot of time on R2D-Tom; C3P-Crow was rushed, as a result, and it ended up being half the costume I’d planned. But it worked out because he still looks like C3PO. Mostly because he is already gold.

He was a pretty good sport, though, especially since I never gave him a full body in the first place and his arms keep coming unattached. What can you do?

DSC03584

For the first day of Crow-vember, we all stayed in and watched movies. I did some cleaning; the bots did not, despite my repeated requests (you pick your battles). They did do some straightening while I was at work yesterday, though. And Crow said he’d go vote with me today, so that’s nice.

Last night I had to run some errands, so Crow got to go for a ride with me. While I ran in to FedEx Office, Crow decided he was going to drive.

DSC03598

He looks a little too comfortable, don’t you think? At least he did the courteous thing and unlocked/opened my door for me. The manners lessons are working!

DSC03597

He wanted to take a photo in front of the store as proof he was there, so I said he could. He’s still in his costume because he won’t take it off. Again, you pick your battles.

DSC03599

He always looks so happy. So easy to please. That’s what I love about him.

Well, tomorrow you’ll have another thing to hear about: Election day.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

Leave a Reply

