So This Was Christmas (Part 2)

I realized that I told you in the last post that Tom Servo got a Santa hat, but didn’t show you, which was an unintentional teaser.

Tom Santa...I mean, Servo. He looks very jolly with the remains of Christmas.

Tom Santa…I mean, Servo. He looks very jolly with the remains of Christmas.

He’s been wearing it nonstop since I got back (it fits perfectly!) and now has been asking if he should grow a beard. Thank you so much Libby and Matthew for the thoughtful gift!

Here are a few photos from my family Christmas that didn’t make it into the last post either. No surprise, you could find me at the kids’ table.

Turner Family Christmas There are several more people (six or seven) in this room who aren't visible in the photo.

Turner Family Christmas – How many people can you count? Be careful: there are some presents and decorations that look like people. There are also several more people (four or five) in this room who aren’t visible in the photo.

These were a hit during the white elephant gift exchange. So colorful!

These were a hit during the white elephant gift exchange. So colorful!

The kids were very helpful during the white elephant gift exchange. Aren't they cute?

The kids were very helpful during the white elephant gift exchange. This was the most focused they all were on one thing all evening. So cute!

 

The Kids' Table. My dad captured this shot.

The Kids’ Table. My dad captured this shot. I love the composition and the fact that there are several different focal points. And, of course, I love everyone in this room.

Second cousins, early friends

Second cousins, early friends

These cuties played really well together all evening. Love these guys.

These cuties played really well together all evening. Love these guys.

I’m not going to lie: I have a hard time un-trimming the tree and putting the Christmas decorations away, so I’ll leave you with some photos of how my coworker and I decorated our office for Christmas (and Hanukkah).

DSC03162 DSC03165 DSC03166 DSC03168 DSC03169 DSC03171

I’m pretty proud of our work since we mostly had Christmas ball ornaments and some tinsel for decorations. And yes, I “lit” the candles on the paper menorah each day. Sadly, these will probably be coming down today. But they can live here for a while…I’ll have a New Year’s themed post coming soon, and hopefully some good publishing news in early 2015 as well!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

3 responses to “So This Was Christmas (Part 2)”

  1. Evan Kingston says :

    Glad to see Tom back for a sort of a victory lap after his triumphant November!

  2. Michael says :

    The photo of Kristin and Mark made me laugh. So many elements mixed together.

Leave a Reply

