160(000)

As promised, here are the stats on the Tom Servo posts:

I had 703 views for the month, my highest since February of this year, fifth highest views of all time! Very exciting. Additionally, I wrote 3323 words in the second half of the month, for a total of 7516, and Tom was in 56 more photos (for a total of 119). He met my family, watched a championship football game, carved a turkey, sold improv tickets, went to game night, went shopping, took a bath, got his hair done, and started working out. He also watched himself on Thanksgiving during the MST3K Turkey Day Marathon. It was amazing.

I hit some other important milestones in the past month. I surpassed the 18,000 mark for all-time views on November 14, and I added a new country to the list. Technically, two: Trinidad & Tobago. Still waiting on Guam…

I posted my 160th post on Sunday, the same day my car ticked over 160,000 miles. So if the lottery hits 1,600,000 (or 160,000,000) exactly, I’m buying a ticket.

My car, Pegala, hit 160,000 miles on Sunday right before I drove back from my parents' house. Photo credit Connie Turner

My car, Pegala, hit 160,000 miles on Sunday right before I drove back from my parents’ house. Photo credit Connie Turner

Don't worry, I had pulled over to a safe location to take this photo. Otherwise it'd be 10 and 2 and eyes on the road.

Don’t worry, I pulled over to a safe location to take this photo. Otherwise it’d be 10 and 2 and both eyes on the road. Photo credit Connie Turner.

I had three improv performances, two of which had close to (or over) 100 people in the audience, which feels really great. And I’ll be resuming my normal once-a-week posts for now.

This is a good time to put out my annual call for guest bloggers. Got a topic you’d like to see a post on? Have you always wanted to blog but are afraid to start? Consider guest posting! It’s a great way to get your feet wet writing, and I, for one, appreciate the fresh perspective. And a mini-vacation. But mostly I love hearing from you! So think about it. You can blog under a pseudonym, if that makes you feel better, or we can keep it first-name-only. But you’ll probably want the credit because it’ll be great! You can email me at sarahinsmalldoses.wordpress.com or post a message in the comments (or on Facebook) if you’d like to guest post. I’d love to have you! -Sarah

Tags: , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

Leave a Reply

