NaBloPoWriMo Servo: Day 30!

We made it! 30 blog posts in 30 days and a Tom Servo picture (or two or three…) in each post. It’s been quite a ride. I meant to give you some final stats, but I ran out of time. But I’ll try to post a final recap on Thursday. For now, just a huge thanks to all of you for checking in on this adventure, and big thanks to my family for being supportive, accommodating, and giving ideas, and for welcoming Tom Servo to our holiday celebrations.

Tom Servo: Honorary Turner My dads a very affectionate guy.

Tom Servo: Honorary Turner
My dad’s a very affectionate guy.

My brother-in-law used up all of his enthusiasm at the game. But hes elated on the inside.

My brother-in-law used up all of his enthusiasm at the game. But he’s elated on the inside.

My brother and Tom bonded over football stats.

My brother and Tom bonded over football stats.

He and my sister got along smashingly. Dont they both seem to glow?

He and my sister got along smashingly. Don’t they both seem to glow?

It looks like they enjoyed having him there! For some reason I didn’t get a shot of my mom & Tom, but that just means I’ll have to get one at Christmas.

Was there something you’d hoped Tom would do this month that he didn’t? Or do you have a great idea for a post? Please send them to me! I love the feedback and ideas. Want your picture taken with Tom Servo? Invite us to something! And I’m putting out my annual call for guest posts. There will be some familiar faces, but (hopefully) some new blood, too. Happy December everyone! And a Happy Birthday to my Aunt Joy! Thanks for being such a loyal reader. -Sarah

Tags: , , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

2 responses to “NaBloPoWriMo Servo: Day 30!”

  1. Michael says :

    Congratulations on the 30 in 30! Quite an accomplishment. It was good to have Tom around for Thanksgiving – to keep things real.

Leave a Reply

