NaBloPoWriMo Servo, Day 25: What Crow’s Been Up To (Part 1)

Some of you have asked what Crow’s been doing while Tom Servo has been gallivanting around town. Rest assured, he’s been plenty busy (although not cleaning, like I’d hoped he would). Here’s what he’s been up to:

While Tom was trying on my heels, Crow put on my scarf and some jewelry and started calling himself Madame Crowena.

Crow T. Robot aka Madame Crowena

Crow T. Robot aka Madame Crowena

He says he can see the future; I told him he needed to stop using Tom’s head as a crystal ball and he claimed he had no idea what I was talking about.

Madame Crowena

Madame Crowena

He did give my friend Mary a palm reading, though.

DSC02985 DSC02984

I think what he told her was life-changing.

After Tom Servo Googled himself, Crow spent time on iTunes putting together his own playlist.

Crow's Playlist

Crow’s Playlist

He also found my CD collection* and now all he wants to do is have some fun.

Crow and Crow

Crow and Crow

*Yes, I still have CDs. They were helpful when I had to rebuild my iTunes. I also still have a VCR and VHS tapes, but that’s more for sentimentality.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

2 responses to “NaBloPoWriMo Servo, Day 25: What Crow’s Been Up To (Part 1)”

  1. Michael says :

    Thank you for the update. Has Crow ever watched the movie ‘The Crow’? What is the difference between a crow and a raven?

    • Sarah in Small Doses says :

      Crow has not seen the movie The Crow, but maybe he’ll watch it over Thanksgiving. There are a few differences between crows and ravens: Ravens tend to be bigger, with a larger wingspan and a wedge-shaped tail (vs. fan, like a crow). They also have a shiny sheen to their feathers, whereas crows do not. Crows tend to “caw,” but ravens say “Nevermore.” Hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

