NaBloPoWriMo Servo, Day 4: Ser-Voted!

Belated Happy Birthday to Kevin Murphy, the guy who voiced Tom Servo in the MST3K series. He turned 58 yesterday. The bots and I celebrated by having cookies. Happy Birthday, Kevin! – Sarah

Unless you’ve been living in a vacuum, you know it’s Election Day today (and are no doubt excited to be done with the political ads for a while). I voted! I hope you did, too, especially if you voted for the same people I did. 🙂

Tom Ser-Voted! Thanks to the woman at the polling place who took my picture.

Tom Ser-Voted! Thanks to the woman at the polling place who took my picture.

We also held an election in my apartment because a) I believe in democracy , b) the robots aren’t registered*, and c) I wanted to give the two of them a chance to pick who RULES THE WORLD!**

Tom Servo: Voter

Tom Servo: Voter

Feeling pretty confident. Also, I need to get Tom to clean my mirror.

Feeling pretty confident. Also, I need to get Tom to clean my mirror.

Crow T. Robot. My opponent.

Crow T. Robot. My opponent.

Democracy pays in the form of stickers.

Democracy pays in the form of stickers.

Crow ran as my opponent; Tom Servo said he was too busy working on his internet platform and couldn’t be bothered, but he’d be happy to stand as a figurehead, like the Queen of England. My neighbor counted the ballots for me and it was a 2-to-1 victory for yours truly. I hope this doesn’t make things awkward between Crow and me…

*But please don’t call them undocumented. They hate that. Also, I know you can register at your polling place, at least in Minnesota, but since they don’t pay bills or rent and don’t have photo IDs***, I decided it would be better not to try.

**Or my one-bedroom apartment.

*** Yet…

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

Leave a Reply

