NaBloPoWriMo Servo: Day 3

Yesterday was a big day for Tom Servo, but part of that will be in a later post (check back Wednesday). I had a meeting with Tom and Crow to explain that, now that we’re going to be roommates, I expect them to help out, especially Tom (Crow’s a little less mobile).

So when I got back from grocery-shopping, I was thrilled to (finally) have someone to help put the groceries away.

Tom Servo: Grocer

Tom Servo: Grocer

It's hard to put away groceries that are bigger than you are. Good thing chips don't go in the fridge.

It’s hard to put away groceries that are bigger than you are. Good thing chips don’t go in the fridge.

Cheese is a staple.

Cheese is a staple.

When it came to other jobs, though, Tom was less helpful. He ended up in a staring contest with my Dirt Devil. I’m not sure who won.

"I can do this all day."

“I can do this all day.”

"So, come here often?"

Twins: The Remake, starring Tom Servo in the role previously played by Danny DeVito and a Dirt Devil as Ahh-nold.

Maybe he’ll have better luck with Windex.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

Leave a Reply

