1 Billion

I went to a 30th birthday party this past summer at which the friend/host asked guests to bring the birthday girl 30 of something (could be an inside joke like 30 “lucky” pennies or 30 ounces of a drink she likes/that you spilled on her or 30 songs on a CD–I did that one) but the idea was that 30 is a big deal and getting 30 of anything (straws, paper clips, confetti hearts in a little glass jar) shows how big a deal it is.

I just turned 1 billion seconds old (as a person) just now at 12:46 AM and 40 seconds. I just thought you’d like to know. I mean, in case you wanted to celebrate by giving me 1 billion of something. Especially something like coins. Even a billion pennies would be great. Or a billion views…

If you’re interested in knowing the exact moment you will turn (or turned) 1 billion seconds old, I used this website. And Happy (real) Birthday to my brother, Michael, in 23 hours, 13 minutes, and 20 seconds. I love you!

Tags: , , ,

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

Leave a Reply

