This is the first of my 5 Blogs of Christmas. I thought it fitting for the Christmas Eve/Christmas Day posting. This post got a lot of comments and shares, and it recently was requested by one of my most loyal readers. So, Jeremy, this is for you. Merry Christmas! Love, Sarah

Sarah in Small Doses

I am going to write about politics, but not the “this candidate is better than that candidate” or “So-and-so is an idiot” side to politics that I’m sure we’re all sick of hearing.

There’s a group based out of New York City called Improv Everywhere.  The main premise of the group is that improv can be enjoyed and conducted anywhere, like the Pantless Subway Ride, or flash mobs.  I love this kind of thing, so if anyone is in on an improv group or has a hook-up with a flash mob in the Twin Cities, let me know—I do impressions!  I really don’t want to get into a political debate, but if I were the campaign manager for a presidential candidate this current election, I’d propose taking a page from Improv Everywhere, not with “Hope” or “Change” or “Forward,” or even “Believe in America,” although those are great messages, but with a larger…

View original post 955 more words

About Sarah in Small Doses

Why not read my blog and find out?

Leave a Reply

